Friday, October 21, 2011 launching three Rex Ray Sales on Monday, October 24th! will be featuring three Rex Ray Studio sales on Monday, October 24th:  Rex Ray Fab Exclusive Collage Editions, Rex Ray Tile, Pillows and Home Accessories and Rex Ray Colorful and Graphic Scarves. 

Tuesday, October 18, 2011

An Evening with Rex Ray and Cydney Payton

Gallery 16 is excited to present a "Conversation with Rex Ray and Cydney Payton"

They will be hosting a special conversation with local artist Rex Ray and former CEO and Chief Curator for MCA Denver, Cydney M. Payton.

In conjunction with his current exhibition, the discussion will include topics related to the artist’s studio practice, his marriage of graphic design and fine art, the pitfalls of operating in this area, the discord between popular appeal and critical acclaim.

Monday, October 17, 2011

San Francisco Chronicle Interviews Rex Ray

The article features Rex Ray's recent solo show at Gallery 16, as well as his foray into product design with the launch of two new lines: Rex Ray Studio (home decor, hospitality/interior design) and R2 Lab (lifestyle & accessories).

Saturday, October 8, 2011

Rex Ray will be a Guest Host for #IntDesignerChat - October 11

Rex Ray will host a fun discussion about art and interior design.   Interior Designer Chat sponsored by will take place on October 11, 2011 at 6pm EDT, 3pm PDT, and 11p GMT on Interior Designer Chat on twitter, where we use the hashtag #IntDesignerChat.

Monday, October 3, 2011

REX RAY exclusive t-shirt design available at!

Rex Ray has created an exclusive design for's "The Pop Tee Pop-Up Shop." 

The shop features original, exclusive T-shirt designs from Milton Glaser, James Victore, Dan Golden and other designers at the top of their game.

Of his Monarch design Rex says, “It was exciting to take my work and make it wearable.I really liked the way the texture of this T-shirt added another dimension to my work.”